Call Inland Massage Institute: (509) 465-3033

Massage Related Links

Organizations

AMTA – American Massage Therapy Association   http://www.amtammassage.org

An association providing information about the laws and practice of massage.

AMTA – Washington Chapter   http://www.amta-wa.org

Information about Massage in Washington State, Articles, Schools

ABMP – Associated Bodywork and Massage Professionals  http://www.abmp.org

Provides Massage Therapy Professionals, Massage Students, and Massage Schools with Massage Liability Insurance

National Testing Organizations

FSMTB – Federation of State Massage Therapy Boards   http://www.fsmtb.org

FSMTB supports state massage boards in advocating for simplified and standardized licensing of massage therapists.

Washington State

Washington State Department of Health   www.doh.wa.gov

Main portal for the Washington Sate Department of Health.  Links to all other content and information about DOH programs including massage therapy.

Washington State Massage Board   Visit Website

Frequently asked questions, applications, forms and education requirements for licensed massage therapists in the State of Washington.

Professional Periodicals/Magazines/Digital

Massage Today   http://www.massagetoday.com

Covers current news and techniques. 

Massage Magazine   www.massagemag.com

Provides massage & spa therapy news, research and information for alternative health.

Massage Network   http://www.massagenetwork.com

A world-wide listing of massage therapists, dedicated to promoting and professionalizing massage and massage therapists.

Massage and Bodywork Magazine   www.massageand bodywork.com

Massage magazine, research and journal.

Digital version of Massage & Bodywork   www.massagebodywork.idigitaledition.com

This online publication is a digital version of Massage & Bodywork

Resources

Massage Business Resources   http://www.massagebusinesscenter.com

Business resource for Massage Therapists to grow a successful massage therapy practice

Touch Research Institute   http://www6.miami.edu/touch-research/

Dedicated to studying the effects of touch therapy.  The TRI’s have researched the effects of massage therapy at all stages of life.

Massage/Anatomy & Physiology

University of Minnesota – Web Anatomy

http://msjensen.cehd.umn.edu/webantomy/

Ex RX Exercise & Muscle Directory

http://www.exrx.net/Lists/Directory.html

Human Anatomy Online

http://www.innerbody.com/

Apps for iPhone, iPad or other smart devices

Visible Body   www.visiblebody.com

Muscle anatomy in Real 3D.

Real Bodywork   www.realbodywork.com

Massage training videos, video clips, articles and online training for massage therapists.

Books of Discovery: Trail Guide   www.bookdsofdiscovery.com

Trail guide to the body, palpatory, and  musculoskeletal anatomy

CEU

Health Positive   http://www.healthpositive.com/